+43 6477/8224-0
 
 
 
 

Obertauern

Largest ski resort in the surrounding area

The centre of Obertauern lies at 1,740 metres above sea level and is at the heart of a myriad of pistes, which splay away from the town like the spokes of a large wheel over the flanks of this majestic mountain, right up to an altitude of 2,526 metres. It is the largest ski area with 100 km of stunning pistes, snow-sure from late November to early May.
26 lift systems
  • 100 kilometres of pistes:
    • 61 km blue pistes
    • 35 km red pistes
    • 4 km black pistes
  • 90 km of all slopes have snow making facilities
  • 1 Funpark for snowboarders featuring various beginner lines, rails, boxes and jumps
  • 5 ski and snowboard schools
  • Altitude: 1,630 to 2.313 metres
 
 
Obertauern
 
Obertauern
 
 
The centre of Obertauern lies at 1,740 metres above sea level and is the heart of a myriad of pistes, which splay away from the town like the spokes of a large wheel over the flanks of this majestic mountain, right up to an altitude of 2,526 metres. It is with good reason that Obertauern is known an “Austria’s snow bowl”. Perfect conditions for winter sports from the end November to early May allow long-term holiday planning as well as spontaneous short trips.

Around 100 km of stunning pistes await in the midst of the fantastic Salzburg Mountains. And you don’t even need a car, because wherever you are in Obertauern, you are only a few minutes away from all the action. The lifts are so cleverly interconnected, you can ski all the slopes and always return to the same starting point.

Snow-sure from the end of November to early May! Come “Right to the top".
 
 
 
Obertauern
 
Obertauern
 
All ski areas
 
Back to list

+43 6477/8224-0
Eggerwirt Journal
 
 
 
 

Obertauern

Größtes Skigebiet in der Umgebung

Auf 1.740m Höhe liegt das Ortszentrum Obertauern und direkt von da an spannen sich die Pisten, den Speichen eines großen Rades gleich, an Flanken einer majestätischen Bergkulisse bis hinauf auf 2.526m Seehöhe. Größtes Skigebiet mit 100 km traumhaften Pisten, schneesicher von Ende November bis Anfang Mai.
  • 26 Liftanlagen
  • 100 Pistenkilometer:
    • 61 km blaue Pisten
    • 35 km rote Pisten
    • 4 km schwarze Pisten
  • 90 km aller Pisten sind beschneit
  • 1 Funpark für Snowboarder mit diversen beginner lines, rails, Boxen sowie Sprüngen
  • 5 Ski- und Snowboardschulen
  • Seehöhe: 1.630 bis 2.313 Meter

Auf 1.740 Meter Höhe liegt das Ortszentrum und von da spannen sich die Pisten, den Speichen eines großen Rades gleich, an Flanken einer majestätischen Bergkulisse bis hinauf auf 2.526 Meter Höhe. Nicht umsonst nennt man Obertauern auch die "Schneeschüssel Österreichs". Perfekte Wintersportbedingungen ab Ende November bis Anfang Mai ermöglichen die langfristige Urlaubsplanung ebenso wie den spontanen Kurztrip.
 
 
Obertauern
 
Obertauern
 
 
Inmitten der fantastischen Salzburger Bergwelt erwarten Sie rund 100 km traumhafte Pisten. Und Sie brauchen nicht einmal ein Auto, denn in Obertauern ist man von jedem Punkt des Ortes aus in wenigen Minuten mitten im Skigeschehen. Die Lifte sind so feinsinnig miteinander vernetzt, dass man sämtliche Pisten abfahren kann und immer wieder zur Ausgangsstation zurückkehrt.

Schneesicher von Ende November bis Anfang Mai! Kommen Sie nach "ganz oben".
 
 
 
Obertauern
 
Obertauern
 
Alle Skigebiete im Überblick
 
Zurück zur Liste
 
 
 
 
 
Jetzt anmelden